Mamas & Papas nursery furniture range at Argos – what’s the catch?

IMG_1729

I think I may be turning into my mother…

Mum gets into a bit of an excited frenzy when she spots a good bargain. Perhaps it’s all part of becoming a mum, but I also got very excited this month when I discovered that Argos sell their own range of Mamas & Papas nursery furniture – at almost half the price of those in the Mamas & Papas stores.

I’d mooched around the sets in Mamas & Papas for some time, which range from £449 – £1957. I had my eye on a white one so was made up when I found a similar set online at Argos for £329.99, with a further discount at the time which made it £249.99. The set was the Teo 3-piece range including cot, dresser/changer and wardrobe.

IMG_1731

Teo wardrobe

dresser/changer and wardrobe

Teo dresser/changer

I was skeptical about the quality given the difference in price, but once it arrived (and 4 hours of flat pack hell later) we were more than satisfied with our choice and I felt pretty smug with my bargain. Granted, these sets aren’t identical to those in Mamas & Papas, but aside from a few small finishing touches, I can’t see a huge difference in the quality.

One of the main differences is that the Mamas & Papas dressers have draws which are probably more practical than the shelf/door combination on this one, but for the price I think this is a brilliant buy.

Leave a Reply

