What did a girl do before Primark?

Twelve years ago when I went on my fist girls’ holiday at 18, I saved my Saturday earnings for weeks so that I could afford a Topshop wardrobe cool enough for Ibiza.

primark summer holiday clothes

Twelve years on it’s hard to remember our high streets without the notorious ‘Primania’ beckoning us in with its cheap price tags, ever-changing fashion lines and £1 accessories. Oh Primark, if only I had you back then!

So, when I popped into my local shopping centre for a few last minute items for my holiday to Dubai, I ended up buying an entire holiday wardrobe instead. Primark has that effect on me. This is everything I got for the grand total of…£43!

  1. Pink floral top – £4
  2. Beach towels – £4 each
  3. Casual shorts – £3
  4. Denim shorts – £5
  5. Playsuit – £5
  6. Print top – £4
  7. Laser cut peep toe shoes – £6
  8. Skater dress – £5
  9. Casual shorts – £3

I’m not even convinced that the clothes are any lesser in quality than the likes of the other high street stores. The only downfall of Primark clothes (as we all know) is that you yourself know that they are from Primark. And because you know that you only paid a fiver for those shorts, their shelf life is much shorter than if you’d paid £35 – silly, but sadly true.

However, it’s not like I wear shorts and use beach towels every day in England, so it really doesn’t matter. By the time my next summer holiday comes around I’ll want a whole new wardrobe anyway.

And I know where I’ll be shopping.

 

2 thoughts on “What did a girl do before Primark?

Leave a Reply

